Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 12/3/2016Caused me excessive tiredness. But effective for controlling thoughts and mood. No appetite change, and no ortho static hypotension unlike Seroquel/Quetiapine, Risperdal/Risperidone
    22
    Man
    Schizophrenia
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 7/22/2015I ended up having to take only 2.5 mg per day so I wouldn't fall asleep driving. It is hard to cut up a 10 mg tablet into fourths but it seemed to help.
    63
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 12/1/2015I have taken this for one day and I cannot eat, drink, or even move without severe nausea and sweating. I'm becoming more psychotic as I can compare this 100% to Risperidone. I've had suicidal thoughts and have been becoming angry.
    20
    Man
    Less than a week
    Autistic disorder agitation
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 12/22/2015I was on Abilify for almost 8 months with no improvement in depression, in fact I became a depressed tank! Within 7 months, I went from 130 to 180 lbs., I'm 5'2"!! Pdoc didn't seemed concerned, but my rheumatologist sure did.
    50
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 1/24/2016According to my neurologist patients who have taken atypical antipsychotics have an increased risk of developing Parkinsons. Also my blood sugar and cholesterol have gone up after so many years of taking Abilify.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    I took it for: Bipolar 2
  • Reviewed AbilifyMake sure you have a dr monitor your blood sugar.
    53
    Woman
    A few months
    As an add on medicine for depression,agitation
  • Reviewed AbilifyI gained 30 lbs on abilify but it helped my depression greatly.The weight gain made me very depressed so I quit taking it. I lost about 25 lbs & got severely depressed again, suicidal. So I'm stuck being fat & happy or thin & sad. 😣
    41
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 6/26/2016I was put on abilify 5 years ago (20 years old) as I am 24 now I find it more helpful to be taken in the morning for my bipolar/depressed/mood stake. at first, it made me so so sleepy. now, I feel I need it in morning
    24
    Woman
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Reviewed Abilifyon 6/29/2016Nausea only lasts a week then goes away. Didn't make me tired. It helped with motivation and concentration. I did gain 10 lbs.
    29
    Man
    Depression