Advair
Reviews

(fluticasone / salmeterol)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 799 reviewsforAdvair
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
11%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Advairon 10/5/2016takes about 2-3 weeks using twice a day before works best
    64
    Man
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Advairon 9/13/2015Stopped my yearly hospitalizing asthma attacks
    36
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Advairon 6/30/2016Only 10 days use so far but difference is noticeable on 250/50. I can actually feel the powder going into my mouth. Hope I don't get thrush.
    68
    Man
    COPD
  • Reviewed Advairon 7/9/2016been an asthmatic since I was 5 years old. I've triedeverything over the yrs& advair 1 treatment ever!RARLY almost never use my inhaler when using it, without I'm using my inhaler 7x a day! Big hassle tho extremely expensive! Only downfall
    28
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Advairon 7/23/2016I wish I had been warned more about the side effects of decreased immune function. I have been getting sick very very easily since I started taking it and it was only once i looked into it myself that i thought Advair might be the cause.
    22
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Advairon 9/7/2016Make sure you use it daily...try not to skip a dose for $$$ reasons
    80
    Man
    COPD
  • Reviewed Advairon 9/22/2015Try to take it 12-14 hours apart twice daily. wipe mouth piece weekly with alcohol wipe to keep clean.
    44
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Advairon 10/5/2016Watch for increased blood sugar and blood pressure
    30
    Man
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Advairon 1/1/2017Once the steroid component has greatly reduced airway inflammation in COPD after a couple of months use, many people can get by with once a day dosing.
    68
    Man
    Asthma