Ambien
Reviews

(zolpidem)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 1375 reviewsforAmbien
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Ambienon 1/24/2017didn't make me sleep all night- but was great for nighttime anxiety. I would wake up in the middle of the night (on the clock), let my dog out to pee, and go back to sleep.
    22
    Woman
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 6/2/2015The side effects were awful including eating while asleep-didn't remember had eaten at all. What helped me sleep and fall back into my normal sleep rhythm was a very low THC pot lozenge-thankfully legal in Washington State.
    60
    Woman
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 8/23/2015Works best without food -3 hours prior to sleep!!!
    52
    Man
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 9/7/2015Go to your bed just after you take it . Beware of falls.
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 12/1/2015It only works for a few weeks. After a while, you'll start to stay awake when you're on it, and you'll start hallucinating. Then, you'll start behaving as if you were in a dream, doing things you'd never do when you're awake. Terrifying.
    40
    Woman
    A few months
    Insomnia
  • Reviewed Ambienon 1/17/2016I wish I had known that eating anything with fat (ice cream, yogurt, cheese,whole milk etc.) prevents absorption and it does not work as well. It works excellent on an empty stomach.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Not being able to fall asleep and stay asleep
  • Reviewed Ambienon 6/23/2016Take it as you are getting into bed or memory loss can occur.
    43
    Woman
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 6/23/2016I also split mine in two pieces.
    66
    Woman
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Reviewed Ambienon 6/29/2016Take it when you go to bed, not 10 minutes before, or 5 minutes before. Take it the second you lay down.
    23
    Man
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)