Tenormin
Reviews

(atenolol)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 457 reviewsforAtenolol
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Atenololon 8/24/2017Excellent medication although I am also taking valsartan.
    70
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 7/9/2015If you are an endurance athlete or enjoy power yoga or hot yoga, I would HIGHLY advise against. Resulted in dizziness, white/purple extremities, and fainting that did not improve with time.
    32
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 11/1/2016Take it every morning to remember the dose easily
    37
    Woman
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 12/11/2016Put a cap on heart rate that made running and other aerobic activities more difficult.
    69
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 12/28/2016I have svt. I am told to take it daily but I don't. It's works really good for me when I have a few days of on and off palpitations. I sleep better and I've noticed at times it helps with stress headaches. Cheap too. No side effects for me at all. Zero nausea on empty stomach. Great drug that's been around for decades. Maybe not the most potent but does the trick for me without over medicating
    42
    Man
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 2/23/2017Taking it at night before bed cuts back on the fatigue I sometimes experienced during the day.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Reviewed Atenololon 8/3/2017Side effect some wheezing. Works fast and great
    42
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Reviewed Atenololon 8/8/2017I was told to take it every day around the same time.
    73
    Woman
    A few months
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Reviewed Atenololon 8/13/2017For the first 2 years I was on this med it made me so exhausted I had to take a six hour nap after each dose. After 2 years my body adjusted, and now it causes no tiredness.
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm