Ativan
Reviews

(lorazepam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 642 reviewsforAtivan
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 reviews so far
 
71%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Ativanon 6/26/2017I've been taking it for 20 months and it's great for general anxiety, just not effective with panic attacks... doesn't work fast enough.
    20
    Woman
    A year or so
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 1/12/2016I have episodes of anger, this medication helps calm me down and helps me sleep at night. I take 1 daily and of all the hundreds of other medications I have tried this one works the best.
    42
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety/bipolar
  • Reviewed Ativanon 8/19/2016Dont take it regularly. It is hell to get off and can take up to a year with side effects. Crazy side effects. I wish panic attacks were still my bigest problem.
    23
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 8/22/2016Don't rely on this medication. Lorazepam is very good at calming down your panic/anxiety attacks. If you start to take it everyday however, you will begin to rely on it and that is where it turns into a problem. Just be careful..
    23
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 9/9/2016Very addictive. Had a hard 2 days without it after taking it just a few times
    43
    Woman
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 9/13/2016take as directed and it works well..
    35
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 9/18/2016Use as needed after panic attack to sleep, use minimal dose (0.25-0.5mg only) and helps sleep, try not to use during day as it makes me very drowsy
    49
    Woman
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 9/22/2016Used for nausea while having chemotherapy
    61
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Ativanon 10/1/2016Took for sleep and anxiety. Some jittery side effects. Can keep you calm
    54
    Man
    Anxiety