Bactrim
Reviews

(sulfamethoxazole / trimethoprim)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 473 reviewsforBactrim
Tried Bactrim? Write a review!
473 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Bactrim? Write a review!
473 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 3/8/2017Approach with caution. First time I took it I had no adverse reaction. Second time, I had to be hospitalized for severe side effects.
    29
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 6/30/2016I got relief from my UTI on the first day I took the medicine however I had some awful side effects.
    53
    Woman
    Urinary tract infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 11/17/2016Worked Great for my chronic uti ..Felt better after a few days
    47
    Woman
    Urinary tract infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 1/29/2017A lot of UTI bacteria are resistant to this now
    30
    Woman
    Urinary tract infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 3/6/2017Just be mindful of if you are allergic to this medication, because I am allergic to it, but it does the job effectively so I deal with the side effects
    18
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Chronic ear infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 8/7/2016I was prescribed this for MRSA inside my nose. The side effects are very pronounced - nausea, lethargy, anxiety and more. Never had any from an antibiotic before. Very unpleasant. I'd pass on this if I could.
    41
    Man
    Urinary tract infection
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 7/20/2017I wish my doctor's would have listened and started me on it sooner, I wouldn't have lost a third of my left breast.
    40
    Woman
    A year or so
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 9/7/2017Probably not for infection caused by dog scratch. Take a probiotic, especially if you have to take another round of some antibiotic.
    71
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Reviewed Bactrimon 9/7/2017Cipro is better.
    19
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Urinary tract infection