Buspar
Reviews

(Buspirone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 67 reviewsforBuspar
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Buspar? Write a review!
67 reviews so far
 
46%
saidit'sworth it
45%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Busparon 7/2/2017I suffer from PTSD and have severe Anxiety and seizures. I started taking 5 MG twice daily almost 3 weeks ago, after 2 weeks of 5 I started taking 10 MG. I can tell a difference, though it is certainly not an instant cure. I have went from several panic/anxiety attacks a day to having 1 or 2, and some days I have none. I can tell a difference in the way I feel, and I'm thinking far more clearly without so much anxiety, but not living in a fog. I do feel that it will work.
    38
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Busparon 5/18/2015Makes me very hungry
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed BusparMade me really dizzy and out of it within an hour of taking it every morning.
    24
    Woman
    A few months
  • Reviewed BusparI started taking it for anxiety. It absolutely did nothing for me. My daughter uses buspar and loves it. It works differently for everyone I would say
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Busparon 7/27/2016Didn't notice it was working until I reflected on it after about 5 weeks
    35
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Busparon 8/23/2016Helps with sexual side effects of Effexor
    29
    Woman
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Busparon 8/27/2016It has been a God send. Has helped immensely with being irritable. I also think much clearer now. I take 10mg a day....prescribed to take 20mg a day but only take 10mg and it has been a very helpful medication. No negative effects for me. A
    56
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Busparon 9/23/2016It makes me crazy dizzy in the am if i take it on an empty stomach. Food helps.
    31
    Woman
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Busparon 9/26/2016Started on a small dose of 5mg twice a day. Now after a few weeks I'm at 7.5 twice a day. &have seen such an improvement in my anxiety!!! Its amazing. Also taking 150mg of efdexor xr once a day. I would definitely recommend giving it a try.
    23
    Woman
    Anxiety