Cymbalta
Reviews

(duloxetine)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 496 reviewsforCymbalta
Tried Cymbalta? Write a review!
496 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Cymbalta? Write a review!
496 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
24%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 1/25/2017It didn't cause me any severe issues. Having previously been on lexapro, the adjustment period was a breeze with Cymbalta. I am at a point now where my depression and anxiety is managed: have not self harmed since i've been taking it, have not had any suicidal thoughts and my worrisome thought process is shorter and easier to quiet. However, I feel the depression is..smothered. it's there but i feel like it could crawl back to the surface at any moment :/
    26
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 5/14/2015It made my pupils dilate very large for a while, and being a former drug user this caused loved ones to be suspicious.
    29
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 8/3/2015prevents orgasm
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 8/13/2015It has severe withdrawal side effects.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 8/18/2015Helped with mood and anxiety. Increased patience. Good sleep. Unfortunately some acid reflux at night.
    47
    Man
    A couple weeks
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 8/26/2015I agree with some of the others on this review that taking it later helps me with sleep instead of taking in the morning a prescibed
    50
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 9/6/2015I took a low dose and it still worked. Now I take 30MG every other day and still get anxiety relief and pain relief.
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 9/10/2015I had no idea the process of getting off this drug would be so horrible. I have had sexual side effects and had diarrhea for 6 weeks.
    65
    Woman
    A few months
    Nerve pain from diabetes
  • Reviewed Cymbaltaon 9/11/2015Withdrawal symptoms are terrible. It's taken me 1.5 years to wean off, and I was only on for 8 months.
    37
    Woman
    A year or so