Effexor
Reviews

(venlafaxine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 577 reviewsforEffexor
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Effexor? Write a review!
577 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Effexoron 12/14/2016Skipping a day can cause severe mood downers then next day so it's important to never miss a dose
    27
    Man
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Effexoron 5/26/2015I wish I would have known how bad the side effects are when you try to stop.
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Reviewed Effexoron 6/14/2015It will kill your entire appetite!
    48
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Hot flashes
  • Reviewed Effexoron 6/28/2015I itch all over my head and face.
    65
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Effexoron 7/6/2015It also helps with menopause.
    57
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Reviewed Effexoron 7/8/2015The longer I have taken it the more my body is adjusting...starting to notice new side effects, new for me but not the drug. A killer for sexual desire and performance
    49
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Effexoron 7/16/2015Withdrawal sucks..tried not taking for five days. Side effects were real bad.without the medicine is worst then anything so al in all it works good. I just hate taking so many meds.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Reviewed Effexoron 7/29/2015If I miss a day or take it late, I'm a real jerk. It's supposed to also help with anxiety and ocd, but it doesn't. Sexual side effects are terrible but trying to get off the meds made me horribly suicidal.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Reviewed Effexoron 8/9/2015I felt it was prescribed for mild symptoms. Excessive sweating became very restrictive for me. Hated to sit in church or in restaurant with perspiration flowing down my face and hair. I decided to wean off.
    73
    Woman