Eliquis
Reviews

(apixaban)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforEliquis
Tried Eliquis? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Eliquis? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
47%
saidit'sworth it
58%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Eliquison 8/31/2017Was on warfarin a few years ago for 15 months. It required constant monitoring in my blood level and restricted me from eating salads, and any other green veggies. Although Eliqius is more expensive, I don't have this hassle with Eliquis.
    70
    Man
    A few months
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Reviewed EliquisRunny nose sometimes with blood. Dry itchy skin.
    85
    Man
  • Reviewed Eliquison 2/2/2017seems to work fine. terribly expensive if you haven't met your deductible.
    60
    Woman
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Reviewed Eliquison 5/15/2017I wish someone had gone over all of the side affects it has on people with IBS. I had been on Coumadan before & I didn't like because of restrictions several years before & I said I would like to try this due to that, but they did not explain this had severe stomach side affects that I never overcame.
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
    Pulmonary embolism prevention
  • Reviewed Eliquison 6/16/2017Beats the hell out of playing the warfarin blood testing game.
    60
    Man
    Two years or more
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Reviewed Eliquison 7/15/2017Don't go out in the sun!
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
    Pulmonary embolism prevention
  • Reviewed Eliquison 10/1/2016Good for DVT prevention. I have Factor V Leiden and need it for life. No problems.
    43
    Woman
    DVT (blood clot) prevention after hip surgery
  • Reviewed Eliquison 9/5/2017My body stopped reacting properly to coumadin so I was switched to Eliquis. So nice. No monthly blood draws, less bleeding when I get a cut. I can eat my favorite greens to my heart's content. With insurance, only $10 a month - the Eliquis, not the greens!
    65
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Atrial fibrillation
  • Reviewed Eliquison 9/21/2017Make sure you plan for the schedule of when you have to take this. It is important to keep the amount in your body consistent.
    64
    Man
    A few months
    Blood clot treatment