Duragesic
Reviews

(Fentanyl)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 84 reviewsforFentanyl
Tried Fentanyl? Write a review!
84 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Fentanyl? Write a review!
84 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
70%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/14/2017Try to get the brand name Duragesic patch. The generic patches with the gel inside can be pierced somewhat easily by stabbing the patch and then exposing the individual to many times the prescribed amount all at once. Think, MAJOR ODing.
    30
    Man
    Two years or more
    Continued pain after other treatments
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 5/26/2017Despite rotating the areas that the patch has been applied to my skin has become very sore. If you apply the patch to an area of skin that is subject to frequent movement e.g. middle back the patch will crease causing the skin to become sore underneath.
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/5/2017Don't take other opioid pain medications with this. I took 15 mg oxycodone and was sweating profusely and very nauseated. Fentanyl works perfectly fine on its own.
    25
    Man
    Less than a week
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/5/2017It's very dangerous & easy to overdose while taking. Taking only what's prescribed, as it's more concentrated than morphine. Taper off this med slowly, as the withdraws absolutely suck otherwise.
    51
    Man
    A year or so
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/11/2017The fact that my doctor's would make me stop and try percoset which I don't like.
    69
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 6/3/2017The patches tend to fall off. I have always had that problem. However, this is the only medicine that works well for me with low side effects and controls my pain.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/14/2017Generic brands of this med seem to vary widely in terms of personal effectiveness. Also: actual Fentanyl levels in each, Size, "Stick" Factor, & inactive ingredients. Finding the generic brand that works best for you is quite important, IMO. Always use occlusive cover over patch: Tegaderm, Biocclusive, etc. Record Date/Time when changing patch each time to keep track of dosing schedule.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Long-term pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/15/2017Put the dates on outside of package of each patch when you revive the month supply, for easy method of keeping track of usage
    49
    Man
    Two years or more
    Continued pain after other treatments
  • Reviewed Fentanylon 8/29/2017The med works well enough as long as you remain inactive. If you sweat, like to take a bath or swim, your patch will fall off (even with a Tegaderm patch over it). This means you will run out early and we all know the dr, pharmacy and insurance company don't care about that.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Continued pain after other treatments