Focalin
Reviews

(Dexmethylphenidate)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 141 reviewsforFocalin
Tried Focalin? Write a review!
141 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Focalin? Write a review!
141 reviews so far
 
55%
saidit'sworth it
35%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Focalinon 1/12/2017Promotes the want to do things. Helps focusing skills. Causes loss of appetite, but you can convince yourself to eat anyways.
    14
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 1/27/2016Teva Focalin tried only, generic. Caused severe bright red stinging lips and miserable withdrawal, insomnia after 2 days of cessation of compound after 30 days prescribed dose of 10mg per day. Caused depression and bad anxiety, brain fog.
    33
    Man
  • Reviewed Focalinon 10/29/2016Last med I was Rx for ADHD. Have been Rx Ritalin, Concerta, Stratera, Adderall, and a few others. This has worked the best. Most will feel euphoria for the first 2-3 weeks but will subside. Abuse potential not that high due to high amounts to get high.
    26
    Man
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 11/3/2016Noticeable difference between generic and Brand with the XR. Worth the insurance hassle to get brand. Wouldn't recommend long-term use or taking it every day because tolerance can build quickly and needing higher doses more frequently increases the risk of abuse
    32
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 12/5/2016 Insuffalating this substance is the best route of administration. Drink plenty of water.
    15
    Man
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 7/15/2016The medication made me feel how my friend with ADHD described how she felt without her medication - very jumpy, hyper and unfocused
    18
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 6/12/2017It helps you focus better however not always on the things you should be focusing on. I have a lot of moments where I go "oh, its been four hours and I haven't finished my school work because I've spent all that time reading about vampires in medieval folklore." Maybe it's good if you have someone that can check up on you and redirect your attention to more important things... Also I find myself talking a lot. MUCH more than I did in the past.
    15
    Woman
    A few months
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 6/22/2017Small amounts (80-100mg) of caffeine makes Focalin last significantly longer for me, if taken within the first couple hours. If taken as it's wearing off (for me, it only seems to last ~8 hours) it acts as a mild "booster".
    24
    Woman
    Less than a week
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Focalinon 7/3/2017Take it early with big breakfast, take melatonin before bedtime.
    41
    Woman
    Two years or more
    ADHD