Imitrex
Reviews

(Sumatriptan)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 31 reviewsforImitrex
Tried Imitrex? Write a review!
31 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Imitrex? Write a review!
31 reviews so far
 
74%
saidit'sworth it
68%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 12/22/2016this medicine was the 1st of many that did not work. this one imparticular though caused chest pain and a more intense migraine than prior to taking the medicine. do not recommend.
    17
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 9/7/2015I always carry some in my bag just in case and take it as soon as I feel the migraine is coming. Couldn't live without it!
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 7/12/2016Medication didn't work for me ever when i used it. My Neurologist upped my med to 100 mg when needed
    39
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 7/12/2016The only thing that has given me relief. But I sometimes get another headache.
    47
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 7/14/2016drink enough water & B safe! I feel really weird for a while but then my migrain goes away completely. It does make any pain you already have increase and my muscles sore for awhile! Over all I feel its worth it to me!
    52
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 7/22/2016Works well for before or during a migraine unlike maxalt which needs to be taken at the earliest sign of a migraine and won't work well unless done so.
    24
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 7/24/2016Believe in it...and if you can recognize the oncoming severe headache take this medication before it actually occurs. Less recovery time. Even if you get a full migraine...this drug will correct that within about 20-30 minutes
    63
    Man
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 9/30/2016I used to wait until I knew the pain was a migraine, but it took so much longer to work, now I take it at the first sign. For the last year or so, I get tired after taking it, unless I'm up and moving around, but it's better than the pain!
    41
    Woman
    Migraine headache
  • Reviewed Imitrexon 10/9/2016If it makes you feel more awful than a migraine does, don't take it! There's no reason to put yourself through that. My brother and I both had very bad side effects from Sumatriptan (more side effects than I am able to click for this review), but my grandpa uses it just fine. Know yourself and don't force yourself to take anything just because it's said that it'll help.
    18
    Woman
    Migraine headache