Indocin
Reviews

(indomethacin)

4.2/ 5 average rating with 26 reviewsforIndocin
Tried Indocin? Write a review!
26 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Indocin? Write a review!
26 reviews so far
 
73%
saidit'sworth it
77%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Indocinon 9/26/2016Make sure you take with food. I made the mistake of not and could not function at work.
    29
    Woman
    Gouty arthritis
  • Reviewed Indocinon 9/28/2016No side-effects or other serious issues.
    24
    Man
    Pain (short-term)
  • Reviewed Indocinon 12/18/2016Huge problem with cramping and diarrhea
    63
    Woman
    Pain (short-term)
  • Reviewed Indocinon 1/16/2017I've taken Indometacin for over 3 years as needed for gout and gouty aches and pains, usually one or two a day when the symptoms start, up to 3 if severe. Works fast and effectively. I've not had any side effects.
    71
    Man
    Gouty arthritis
  • Reviewed Indocinon 4/28/2017The ONLY reason I stopped taking this is because my Medicare Health Plan won't let me have it.
    65
    Man
    Gouty arthritis
  • Reviewed Indocinon 4/30/2017Great for swelling and inflammation caused by gout.
    52
    Man
    Pain (short-term)
  • Reviewed Indocinon 5/31/2017It works very well (it just needs about 2 hours to kick-in) but needs to be taken with food. Unfortunately, it's getting withdrawn from pharmacies gradually worldwide because of possible side effects for stomach and heart-attack!!
    41
    Man
    Just as needed
    Rheumatoid arthritis
  • Reviewed Indocinon 7/14/2017When I feel gout stating to act up I take one cap and pain goes away.
    78
    Man
    Just as needed
    Pain
  • Reviewed Indocinon 8/8/2017Best working NSAID I have tried. Too bad the constipation negated my ability to take it.
    38
    Man
    Less than a week
    Pain
Now you can ask a pharmacist!

What is your question about?

Your question

Your email

We need your email to send you an answer.

Disclaimer: We don't provide medical advice. If you think you might have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.