Invokana
Reviews

(canagliflozin)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 27 reviewsforInvokana
Tried Invokana? Write a review!
27 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Invokana? Write a review!
27 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
56%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 7/3/2017It works really well for me, but because of the cost and the fact my health insurance wont cover it...I can't continue to take it. It made me lose 40 lbs in 2 months without any additional exercise. The $500.00 price range is just way too much for me right now.
    51
    Man
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 9/6/2016I actually gained weight with this,
    60
    Woman
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 1/27/2017I drank lots of water and took Azo a few times a week to make sure I didn't get a yeast infection. Worked wonders for me. It brought my A1c down to 7.2 from 9.1. The only problem is that it is so expensive!
    48
    Woman
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 3/26/2017Invokana worked perfectly to control my blood sugar (without any side effects) & even lowered my A1c from 9.5-to 7 in 3 months! Unfortunately, my insurance would not cover it and the initial Invokana Carepath program changed, so I could no longer afford it through that program either. I'm VERY frustrated because I FINALLY found something that worked to control my blood sugar (in combination with my Janumet X-RAY & insulin). I wish they'd lower the price or create a generic!
    43
    Woman
    A few months
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 4/5/2017I wish I had known how well it worked before wasting time and money on metformin ( severe diarrhea) and januvia ( no change in level) as well as the money I wasted. After the company pays my copay for my insurance I pay nothing. Because initially, you void more frequently, I lost some weight as well and my levels reduced significantly. Very happy!
    63
    Woman
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 5/1/2017I think this medicine work great for me but I really don't understand why the high cost of the medicine even with the discount card. I had great results well on this medicine
    50
    Man
    A month or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 5/1/2017I think this medicine work great for me but I really don't understand why the high cost of the medicine even with the discount card. I had great results well on this medicine
    50
    Man
    A month or so
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 10/28/2016wATCH FOR LOW BLOOD SUGAR AND DEHYDRATION, BUT IT'S A MIRACLE
    55
    Man
    Type 2 diabetes
  • Reviewed Invokanaon 8/27/2017I wish I had been more adequately warned about the side effects. It caused me to have supraventricular tachycardia, as well as dry mouth, frequent urination and (due to the SVT) dramatic weight loss.
    55
    Man
    A year or so
    Type 2 diabetes