Keppra
Reviews

(Levetiracetam)

4.5/ 5 average rating with 21 reviewsforKeppra
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Keppra? Write a review!
21 reviews so far
 
33%
saidit'sworth it
81%
saiditworked well
33%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Keppraon 5/1/2017Life-saver. If I forget to take it, like clock-work a seizure happens within a couple of days
    22
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Reviewed KeppraCaused aggressive tendency but that's a good thing because I tend to be extremely complacent
    61
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Reviewed Keppraon 12/14/2016As soon as our son started taking this medication he became very tired all of the time, and very moody and aggressive.
    15
    Man
    Generalized seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 2/3/20171. I've taken keppra for about 8 years. It does reduce seizure activity but there are many side effects. If I forget a dose or two then I'll begin to get these short, involuntary twitches. If I don't take a dose immediately it'll turn into an aura. Side effects are im always tired, at times suicidal, depressed, awful short term memory, sometimes during a conversation I'll just completely lose my train of thought & either have to ask for a reminder to spark my memory or...
    25
    Man
    Myoclonic seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 2/4/2017Severe muscle and skeletal pains that went away within a week of stopping medication. Also suicidal thoughts. That is unusual for me.
    51
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 2/28/2017Can cause increased moodiness. But in comparison to Grand-Mal Seizures, it's now livable. I can work, drive, do everything as I should be. THANKS TO KEPPRA XR!
    27
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Tonic-clonic seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 8/1/2016I wish I had been made aware of the potential effects it would have on my moods.
    23
    Woman
    Generalized seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 6/9/2017Unless you have uncontrollable seizures on any other medicine then I would not recommend this. Over time the side effects of this med only got worse for me. I've been on this for 5 years and I am a completely different person and not in a positive way.
    20
    Man
    Two years or more
    Generalized seizure
  • Reviewed Keppraon 7/20/2017Was prescribed keppra for my seizures that I would only have once every two weeks. At first I had a little hallucinations and now it is all the time. I see people all over the place when they really aren't there. They talk to me and even get scary at times. My temper is very short, I get angry so much faster. I would not recommend this medicine. Dr has changed my medicine to oxcarbazepine, we will see how this works. I hope better.
    43
    Woman
    A year or so
    Generalized seizure