Levaquin
Reviews

(levofloxacin)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 90 reviewsforLevaquin
Tried Levaquin? Write a review!
90 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Levaquin? Write a review!
90 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
31%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed LevaquinEven though it was on my list of allergies, the Drs.Still gave it to me & after 4 days I began to have reactions! I don't always start having symptoms right there away, usually about the 3-4 days! Bad stuff
    59
    Woman
    Pneumonia
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 8/2/2016If you are truly anaphylaxic to penicillin and it's derivatives - steer clear of all quinolones! For everyone else: this type of medicine has a high side effect rate for Achilles Tendon problems! Bad Drug - BAD!!!!
    44
    Woman
    Bacterial sinusitis
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 3/21/2017Take w/food and at same time every day for best results. Set an alarm on your phone.
    56
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bacterial sinusitis
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 4/18/2017This is the greatest drug to treat my ear infections. Sad to see it is so hard to get now in the brand name.
    56
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Inner ear infection
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 6/14/2017Be aware that what one might think may be normal aches and pains from prolonged antibiotic use and a large infection may be a side effect of this medication
    30
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bacterial sinusitis
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 6/19/2017i am very sensitive to meds but experienced no side effects at all with levaquin!
    37
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bacterial sinusitis
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 8/31/2017Read later use w caution if over 70
    71
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Skin and soft tissue infection
  • Reviewed Levaquinon 9/24/2017Doctors are not taking this side effect seriously enough. I was not believed when I told them what was happening.
    57
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Acute bacterial exacerbation of chronic bronchitis
  • Reviewed levofloxacinon 10/17/2017Take something else
    52
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection