Lexapro
Reviews

(escitalopram)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 1063 reviewsforLexapro
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Lexapro? Write a review!
1063 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 12/31/2016Takes 3-4 weeks to start really help with anxiety.
    44
    Woman
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 4/28/2015Made me very tired and foggy
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 6/22/2015Stick to a scheduled time to take this medication every day & preferably at the same time each day!
    32
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 6/22/2015It seems there's a trade off with this, as my anxiety is gone, but I'm always tired and sweat a lot when I sleep. Ran out once and had trouble getting the prescription refilled, so was off it for 3-4 days....anxiety came back quickly.
    47
    Man
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 6/27/2015Side effects may be worse than you anticipate. Takes long to become effective. Not being able to orgasm at 10mg but ok at lower dose 5 mg.
    48
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 7/31/2015Miracle drug for my anxiety and depression. Struggle with weight gain and drowsiness. Sexual side effects improved after a few months but still cause some issues.
    34
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 11/20/2015The sexual side effects were more pronounced than expected, which created some frustration and concern
    39
    Man
    A few months
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 11/23/2015This made me really irritable and moody. My boyfriend and family were super surprised about how mean I was. Not good!
    18
    Woman
    A month or so
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Lexaproon 11/23/2015if any kind of medication makes u feel sick even this 1 try taking it at night. after a few days of taking it I notices a drop in things I used to worry constantly over.also the need to self harm myself went down
    29
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression and anxiety