Nuvigil
Reviews

(Armodafinil)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 17 reviewsforNuvigil
Tried Nuvigil? Write a review!
17 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Nuvigil? Write a review!
17 reviews so far
 
82%
saidit'sworth it
71%
saiditworked well
12%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 3/24/2017It gives me pressure headaches. I assumed it was something I developed on my own but realized after stopping the med that symptoms went away!
    19
    Man
    A few months
    Excessive sleepiness
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 7/24/2016Take as soon as you wake up
    22
    Woman
    Narcolepsy
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 11/8/2016I have been taking Nuvigil ever since I began experiencing the excessive daytime sleepiness associated with narcolepsy, with which I was diagnosed five years ago. The most important point about this medication is that its most common side effects of headaches, feeling jittery, and nausea are at their worst the first two or three weeks of first trying it. However, those side effects, at least for myself, lessen significantly thereafter and eventually disappear altogether.
    46
    Woman
    Narcolepsy
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 11/24/2016Kept me awake.
    29
    Man
    Narcolepsy
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 7/30/2016Push through the side effects during the first 1-2 weeks (nausea, loss of appetite) and it'll be worth it.
    24
    Woman
    Narcolepsy
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 6/26/2017I actually take 1/4 of a pill because 1/2 a pill made me feel like I was TOO present & that I might vibrate through my desk. Really helps cut the fog of sleepless nights. Great for days when I have to drive 5 or more hours. Great on days I need to get a lot of focus work done.
    48
    Man
    Just as needed
    Sleep apnea
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 6/28/2017Be positive it may work very well for you. I was very disappointed that it didn't for me.
    51
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Excessive sleepiness
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 7/7/2017For me the brand name worked well. Only hassle was getting it approved by insurance. Worked great for my EDS. However, unbeknownst to me, the generic came out and I was put on it. The generic form (Mylan version) did not work for me. Took 2 weeks of breakthrough EDS to realize it was due to the change to generic. Insurance does not cover brand name, so in the end, Nuvigil is a big tease. Knowing it is out there, but cannot have it. Wish I never knew it was there.
    44
    Man
    Two years or more
    Excessive sleepiness
  • Reviewed Nuvigilon 8/18/2017If I am not able to get my prescription filled in time and risk running out, I will cut them in 1/2 to get me by. Better to half 1/2 the dose then none at all.
    45
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Shift work sleep disorder