Oxycontin
Reviews

(Oxycodone)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 1241 reviewsforOxycodone
Tried Oxycodone? Write a review!
1241 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Oxycodone? Write a review!
1241 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 3/1/2017Be careful! No drug will never completely eliminate serious pain. Take enough to manage the pain, no more. I have been in severe chronic pain for 24 years and taking oxycontin for eight years. It has saved my life. People get in trouble with this drug when they keep taking more and more trying to eliminate all the pain. Taken properly, with meds for breakthrough pain, this drug can help improve your quality of life if you live with severe chronic pain.
    55
    Man
    Two years or more
    Chronic pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 6/16/2015You MUST take a stool softener or you will get SEVERE constipation when taking oxycodone. I spent two weeks dealing with stomach issues after I stopped taking it.
    29
    Woman
    A couple weeks
  • Reviewed OxycodoneI take 5 mg. prn (only as needed) for severe pain. Don't expect a medication to remove ALL pain. I take this medicine to bring the pain down to a tolerable level. I don't expect to have NO pain, but to have quality of life.
    59
    Woman
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 6/27/2016I've taken 80 mg 2x.a day for over a decade for a spine injury. For me it works well as long as I keep myself on a disciplined schedule. Bc it is a slow release medication it's better to not let the pain get ahead of the meds.
    50
    Woman
    Chronic pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 6/28/2016It helped me a lot. I have chronic pain due to fibromyalgia and degenerative disc disease.
    41
    Woman
    Chronic pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 7/26/2016The gel coating causes constipation so tell your doctor to remove the gel.
    24
    Man
    Chronic pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 9/17/2016Taken with Tramadol, both are opiates. Stopped taking both within a week, caused major depression with suicidal tendencies. Loss of appetite and confusion, including sleep deprivation. Do not take both meds together under any circumstances.
    56
    Man
    Pain (moderate to severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 10/5/2016You want to take the lowest dose possible to manage your pain. Staying hydrated is also very important when using this medication long term.
    62
    Man
    Chronic pain (severe)
  • Reviewed Oxycodoneon 2/16/2017I may be somewhat allergic as this medication can make me very itchy all over. Benadryl does help with the itchiness but make sure to consult your physician for possible drug interactions with other medication you may be taking. Unfortunately Benadryl is not an option for me at this time.
    36
    Man
    Pain (moderate to severe)