Pamelor
Reviews

(Nortriptyline)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 19 reviewsforPamelor
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pamelor? Write a review!
19 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
79%
saiditworked well
21%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Pameloron 8/31/2015It gives me crazy dry mouth, but it's totally worth it--SSRIs don't work for me. Nortriptyline does. It's been a godsend for my depression.
    28
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pameloron 7/28/2016Take w plenty of water.
    48
    Man
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pameloron 8/28/2016Suffered severe side effects. Headache, chills, vomiting.
    55
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pameloron 3/3/2017If you are taking more than one pill plan to take many weeks to gradually increase dosage. That may help with the many side effects.
    40
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pameloron 8/14/2017I took this medication for six (6) months for migraines and sciatica (L4-L5). I am also on Topamax and Botox for migraines. This medication was a replacement/solution for Zoloft for anxiety. Helped with migraines, Nerve pain. Made me exhausted. Slept 12-14 hours on 10-20mg PO once daily at night
    38
    Woman
    A few months
  • Reviewed Pameloron 8/21/2017It is a nerve blocker for nerve pain. I suppose so, I don't know if it works or not. I take one at night before bed and if it works I don't know cause I am still the same me in the morning. I don't feel any differently than usual. Although I also take gabapentin for nerve pain.
    64
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pameloron 8/28/2017Take at night, give it time. Don't drink with alcohol.
    27
    Woman
    A few months
  • Reviewed Nortriptylineon 10/2/2017This is a great replacement for amitriptylin if the amitriptylin is causing too much tiredness.
    34
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression