Protonix
Reviews

(pantoprazole)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 584 reviewsforpantoprazole
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 
Select what matters most to you
Tried pantoprazole? Write a review!
584 reviews so far
 
68%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 2/23/2017i could finely eat again without heartburn and bloating .but now my insurance wont pay for it and im trying to survive on over the counter and its killing me
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Erosive esophagitis
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 7/27/2015I have had huge relief from it. Will take for 6 to9 months until controlled
    76
    Woman
    A few months
    H-pylori overpopulation in stomach
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 7/14/2016I use it at night mainly when acid is worst for me.
    32
    Man
    Excessive stomach acid secretion
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 7/25/2016Inexpensive and works well for me , taken it daily for several years
    74
    Woman
    Excessive stomach acid secretion
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 10/31/2016I've been taking them for 2 months. I know it takes time to get into your system. The problem I had, went away. But now, I'm getting terrible excruciating pain in the top of my leg joints. Can't even lift my legs to get into bed. That is a side affect. Now it's going into the top of my arm joints. Awful side affects. Stopped taking them 4 days ago, and still the pain is just unbearable. Hope now that I stopped taking them the pain will goes away soon.
    64
    Woman
    Erosive esophagitis
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 12/10/2016Wish I had known of the poor success rate.
    38
    Man
    Erosive esophagitis
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 12/25/2016It caused far more problems than it tried to help fix. Severe gas and diarrhea kicked in about 2 weeks after starting. Discontinued and went back to pepcid.
    35
    Man
    Erosive esophagitis
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 1/6/2017To much insurance non sense it works until the insurance company starts hassling you then the heartburn comes back from the stress ugh!
    46
    Man
    Erosive esophagitis
  • Reviewed pantoprazoleon 1/12/2017Substitutes don't work for me. The minute I take a substitute within 48 hours I have symptoms again. For me its either Pantoprazole or Brand name Protonix only!
    61
    Man
    Excessive stomach acid secretion