Percocet
Reviews

(Oxycodone / Acetaminophen)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 1399 reviewsforPercocet
Tried Percocet? Write a review!
1399 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Percocet? Write a review!
1399 reviews so far
 
70%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Percoceton 10/26/2016It will make you sleepy
    55
    Woman
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 7/3/2015I was taking hydrocodone and my doctor switched me to Percocet. It lasts longer so you don't have to take it as frequently. DO NOT drink grapefruit juice with it because it increases the chance of liver problems.
    38
    Man
    A couple weeks
  • Reviewed PercocetI was given Percocet for my perm. nerve damage after Darvon was taken off the market. It worries me that I need this pain medication. Some days I try to go without as I think no drug is good for you taken long term. So difficult though.
    61
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 7/2/2016I don't recommend taking it on an empty stomach
    25
    Woman
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 7/10/2016It is addictive and tolerance goes up
    56
    Woman
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 7/11/2016I wish I knew that Dr. will not prescribe it without so much hassle. If the Dr. is unwilling to prescribe, then they need an alternative besides Ibuprofen/acetaminophen. Sometimes its just better to live with the pain.
    40
    Man
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 7/26/2016Drink lots of water to avoid constipation. Very addictive. Hard to stop taking.
    34
    Woman
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 9/15/2016It's a hassle to see a pain specialist every month and it costs a lot of money. I have to pay the pain specialist $150 per visit plus the medication is expensive. It does help immensely though.
    36
    Man
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)
  • Reviewed Percoceton 9/22/2016Works well, but side effects are nasty: nausea, brain fog, fatigue, itching, and more. I prefer taking ibuprofen and Tylenol together.
    37
    Woman
    Pain (moderate to moderately-severe)