Pristiq
Reviews

(Desvenlafaxine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 196 reviewsforPristiq
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Pristiq? Write a review!
196 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
23%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 2/18/2017I like taking it at 2pm in the afternoon and that way its difficult to forget and as a student i feel it does not effect my energy level
    22
    Man
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 5/18/2015It will make it hard to get up in the morning. I recommend setting multiple alarms and setting them early.
    31
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 7/6/2015Low/no sex drive
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 8/28/2015Avoid withdrawal at ALL COSTS. Vivid nightmares, migraines and insane mood swings. I take 100mg 1x 24/7 with buspirone. It was effective in the beginning, but has tapered off. I would suggest another medication before this one.
    23
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 9/28/2015The withdrawals do suck. It's like a horrible hangover. However, it's the most effective of the drugs I've tried, and the side effects can be much better than Effexor. If your insurance covers it, it's worth it.
    18
    Man
    A year or so
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 10/1/2015Not sure how I feel about it yet. I feel better on this than I Effexor and I was on that for years. I do get really intense nightmares and have trouble sleeping sometimes. And sometimes I feel confused, like out of it.
    32
    Woman
    A month or so
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 11/9/2015This medication is not just bad, it is downright evil. The drug makers know that this drug causes terrible, life-destroying withdraw symptoms and they don't provide any means of tapering. They hold you hostage.
    32
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 12/4/2015For me, I wish I had known about the bleeding. I have taken it for around five years. It has helped keep my sanity until I retired from work because of physical and mental illness(depression)
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Pristiqon 1/22/2016Do not miss. Back of your neck hurts and it feels as if little electrical shocks are going up into your brain. Take it at the same time every day. It saved me. Period.
    48
    Man
    Two years or more