Prolia
Reviews

(Denosumab)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 15 reviewsforProlia
Tried Prolia? Write a review!
15 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Prolia? Write a review!
15 reviews so far
 
33%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
27%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Proliaon 6/3/2017The price kept going up until I could no longer afford it.
    71
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 9/11/2016I have been taking Tylenol for the leg pain. Appears to be helping. I had back pain before the injection so it is difficult to say if Prolia is causing that or not.
    63
    Woman
    Osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 1/12/2017All the horrible side effects
    69
    Woman
    Osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 2/16/2017Apparently, some doctors are not able to procure the drug so that the patient may have it injected at at the doctor's office. I had to pick it up at the pharmacy and refrigerate it until I could take it to the doctor's office or find someone else to administer it. (Doing it myself not an option.)
    68
    Woman
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 5/29/2017Works well but unfortunately I have no insurance and this RX is super spendy.
    60
    Woman
    A year or so
    Osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 12/3/2016I have been taking Prolia injections every 6 months for 2 years. I had bone pain after my first injection, and occasionally have bone pain. My bone scans have shown a 12% improvement in the first 18 months of osteoporosis in my back and my hips about 6 %... The downside is I cannot ride a bike anymore and have to be careful about falling. I feel fine overall, and have always tried to be fit.
    71
    Woman
    Osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 6/10/2017Severe back pain, hospitalization for the side effects that have lasted now for 2 months with no improvement. Would not get this shot again.
    67
    Woman
    A year or so
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 6/24/2017I had high cholesterol before taking Prolia so I do not know if the Prolia affected my cholesterol level. Upon discontinuing Prolia for 1 year after taking it for 2 years, my DEXA scan showed significant hip bone loss. I am taking it again.
    64
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Postmenopausal osteoporosis
  • Reviewed Proliaon 8/8/2017wish I never had gotten the shot, in terrible pain now for over a month, no energy, lousy sleep, no appetite, worst I ever felt
    79
    Woman
    A month or so
    Osteoporosis