Prozac
Reviews

(fluoxetine)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 1319 reviewsforProzac
Tried Prozac? Write a review!
1319 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Prozac? Write a review!
1319 reviews so far
 
62%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Prozacon 2/5/2017Had almost every side effect, unbarable panic attacks, sweats, trembling, and insomnia to name a few.
    23
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Prozacon 5/22/2015Decreases libido, makes me sleepy
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Prozacon 6/14/2015It may take a while to start working
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Prozacon 6/14/2015I've been on it for 20 years. Have had dosage tweaked twice. Have twice used Wellbutrin with it. Initial side effects: shakey, as if I've had too much coffee. Really started to work about 6 weeks in. Has helped me deal w the rough days.
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Prozacon 7/14/2015Appetite suppressant. Is a stimulant. Will cause sleep problems even with other medications for sleep such as benzos. Controls panic attacks by stopping them a few minutes into,the attack and causing a less severe panic attack.
    45
    Woman
    A month or so
    Panic disorder
  • Reviewed Prozacon 7/14/2015The wrong dosage taken you will know within hours as you will need to take large Bowel movements a few times daily but with constipation involved. Stay at lowest dose.
    40
    Man
    A few months
    Obsessive-compulsive disorder
  • Reviewed Prozacon 8/26/2015It caused weird dreams and can cause sleeplessness. Definitely a morning pill!
    20
    Woman
    A month or so
  • Reviewed Prozacon 8/26/2015It never made me gain weight but it killed my sex drive!
    21
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Prozacon 8/28/2015Works well for depression and binge eating, but makes orgasm difficult...
    19
    Woman
    A year or so