Qvar
Reviews

(Beclomethasone)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforQvar
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Qvar? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
34%
saidit'sworth it
29%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Qvaron 10/16/2016Gave my 8 year old son a headache, didn't help his breathing and he caught a cold.
    41
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Qvaron 6/20/2015Sore throat, swollen lymph nodes, headaches and worsened breathing.
    60
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    COPD
  • Reviewed Qvarthat there was a cheaper alternative to try
    69
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    I took it for:shortness of breath, cough
  • Reviewed Qvaron 8/20/2016Qvar works well for me. I followed my doctors directions for taking it consistently.
    35
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Qvaron 8/31/2016The risk of sore throat. When used regularly I frequently got a sore throat.
    22
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Qvaron 10/25/2015I wish that I had known it works by lowering the immune system since I already have a weak immune system problem.
    53
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Reviewed Qvaron 10/28/2016Burns slightly on initial spray but then does a great job. Bend your head forward a bit when spraying then doesn't run down back of throats as much.
    44
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Qvaron 1/1/2017A great inhaler for asthma. I have had no side effects. It took a couple of days to work. I have tried other inhalers in the past but found QVAR to be the best so far. My dosage is 100mcg twice a day. I also take Intal Forte twice daily as well. Very seldomly cough and my gerd has reduced dramatically. Am very thankful for my doctor putting me on this wonderful medication 😀
    39
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Qvaron 1/29/2017Use a spacer to avoid throat side effects
    16
    Man
    Asthma