Remeron
Reviews

(mirtazapine)

3.3/ 5 average rating with 152 reviewsforRemeron
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remeron? Write a review!
152 reviews so far
 
45%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
26%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Remeronon 3/9/2017It did not control my anxiety as it was prescribed for but i stayed on it to maintain a healthy weight and sleep habit.
    29
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Reviewed Remeronon 11/9/2015My doctor prescribed mirtazapine after I developed allergic reactions to two other meds. It was an easy transition and generally works well for me with almost no side effects.
    55
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Remeronon 1/3/2016Increased appetite was very helpful as distress depletes my appetite hugely. The sleep has been a godsend! Works far better than any other antidepressant I've tried (Sertraline, Citalopram, St John's wort, 5HT, Fluoxetine...)
    22
    Woman
    A year or so
    PTSD, Anxiety and Depression
  • Reviewed Remeronon 1/8/2016Tons of weight gain and increased appetite. Makes my lows super low and harder to get out of.
    23
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression/insomnia
  • Reviewed Remeronon 1/9/2016I took remeron mainly for insomnia. It was worked GOOD in that aspect. I don't know how much it works for depression yet, being I stopped taking it for a week. If you have insomnia, I would recommend it......as for depression...I will see.
    37
    Man
    Depression and insomnia
  • Reviewed Remeronon 7/3/2016Not ideal if you dont want to gain weight!
    52
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Remeronon 7/10/2016Noticed a massive improvement after a few weeks!
    20
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Remeronon 7/19/2016A family member became ill, I had so much anxiety and had trouble sleeping worrying about this family member. My doctor put me on 15 mg Mirtazapine. It was like a miracle drug that helped greatly with the anxiety and I was able to sleep.
    71
    Woman
    Depression
  • Reviewed Remeronon 8/5/2016Going from panic attacks weekly, around two hours of sleep a night, and high blood pressure, this medicine has been amazing. I sleep great with little anxiety a day and have normal blood pressure. This is just a few of the many changes.
    17
    Woman
    Depression
Now you can ask a pharmacist!

What is your question about?

Your question

Your email

We need your email to send you an answer.

Disclaimer: We don't provide medical advice. If you think you might have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.