Remicade
Reviews

(infliximab)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 55 reviewsforRemicade
Tried Remicade? Write a review!
55 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Remicade? Write a review!
55 reviews so far
 
76%
saidit'sworth it
62%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 1/28/2017Had 2 reactions at first but learned taking Prednisone 10 days at infusion time corrected that problem. Been on it 11 years.in remission, best I ever felt!
    61
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (fistulizing)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 6/27/2016Over time you may develop antibodies to the medication which will render it useless, which happened to me.
    16
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (fistulizing)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 8/8/2016Wish I'd known how infections would affect me. A case of strep took me 7 weeks to get over. Not fun!
    42
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (moderate to severe)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 9/4/2016If you have a lot of gi problems it's best to take the injection rather than in pill form.
    16
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 9/8/2016The way in which the infusion is billed to your insurance can considerably impact the amount you pay to get the treatment
    33
    Woman
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 9/25/2016I lost 85 pounds and now I'm physically active. Inflammation was gone the same day. Was on disability but have now gone back to work.
    53
    Man
    Psoriatic arthritis
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 11/25/2016I was on Humira for 2 years and could never get back to feeling 100%. As soon as I started Remicade I have felt better than I have in years.
    21
    Woman
    Crohn's disease (fistulizing)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 11/27/2016Drink lots of water before infusions!
    59
    Woman
    Ulcerative colitis (moderate to severe)
  • Reviewed Remicadeon 12/13/2016Bring a good book and enjoy the 75-90 minutes. I get infusion every 28 days.
    77
    Man
    Rheumatoid arthritis (moderate to severe)