Risperdal
Reviews

(risperidone)

3.4/ 5 average rating with 45 reviewsforRisperdal
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Risperdal? Write a review!
45 reviews so far
 
42%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
49%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 2/2/2017kept away the psychosis but at a huge cost. I gained a lot of weight, became depressed, lost sex drive, anhedonia, and I also lost my job because I couldn't be creative anymore (was a writer before I started taking it). Can't focus, and I found out that I lost several IQ points after I started taking it.
    24
    Man
    Schizophrenia
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 6/7/2015Too many side effects for me, had to stop. Caused blurry vision, weight gain, and a slew of other crap.
    14
    Man
    Two years or more
    Autistic disorder irritability
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 10/20/2015If you are on multiple medications be aware that the risk of serious side effects are higher. As soon as you experience any EPS take a dose of Benadryl & if that doesn't work go see your doctor asap or the hospital for a shot of Cogentin.
    29
    Woman
    Less than a week
    PTSD
  • Reviewed RisperdalWeight gain is awful. About 40 lbs in 6 months but it keeps my mania and irritability under wraps so I guess I have to pick an evil.
    29
    Woman
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 6/24/2016This is a great medication to help auditory hullucinations but you gain a lot of weight get high prolactin levels and stops a woman's period
    25
    Woman
    Schizophrenia
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 7/14/2016Getting used to the drug was a giant barrier to entry. I had convulsions and black outs, and what felt like seizures.
    30
    Man
    Schizophrenia
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 8/2/2016Extremely sedating
    42
    Woman
    Schizophrenia
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 10/20/2016it causes constant weight gain, it doesn't stop at a certain amount of weight, you're constantly gaining 2-3 pounds every month. but, in theory, it does work for bipolar disorder and definitely controls mood swings.
    18
    Woman
    Bipolar I disorder (manic)
  • Reviewed Risperdalon 11/14/2016Watch out for symptoms of diabetes. This treated me super well but put me in a DKA.
    19
    Man
    Schizophrenia