Concerta
Reviews

(Methylphenidate)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 526 reviewsforRitalin
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ritalin? Write a review!
526 reviews so far
 
60%
saidit'sworth it
42%
saiditworked well
19%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 12/5/2016Increased focus and energy and enhanced the effects of an anti-depressant in a heathy senior.
    93
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 6/7/2015**FOR CONCERTA/EXTENDED RELEASE** It will wear off in approximately 7-8 hours, so talk to your doctor if you have an after-school job or similar issues, as they may be able to prescribe a low-dosage non-ER tablet as a "booster".
    18
    Man
    A year or so
    Aspergers with ADHD-Like Impulsitivity
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 9/24/2015Ritalin enables me to focus and concentrate without getting exhausted. I take up to 50mg daily over the day. Long term user-10 years plus. still works effectively now as it did then except when sleep deprived-then it's totally ineffective
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 9/26/2015If you have any heart problems, they will become more prominent. My heart palpitations increase significantly when taking Ritalin, which I hate.
    62
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Narcolepsy
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 10/16/2015Far less effective if you haven't had a good sleep the night before.
    41
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 10/26/2015You need to take it early, with food. I find for best effect, take it as soon as you wake up, quickly followed by a breakfast with slow digesting carbohydrates, such as porridge, cereals or toast. It helps it release into the body gently
    24
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 11/12/2015I had to take frequent high doses (20mg 5x day) so as to not fall asleep during the day. It worked but caused me to feel aggressive and somewhat suicidal. Best if taken with another med in lower doses.
    29
    Woman
    A few months
    Narcolepsy, Idiopathic Hypersomnia
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 7/5/2016do not drink coffee soon after taking!
    48
    Woman
    ADHD
  • Reviewed Ritalinon 7/7/2016The euphoria fads after 6 weeks.
    35
    Woman
    ADHD