Singulair
Reviews

(Montelukast)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 557 reviewsforSingulair
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Singulair? Write a review!
557 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
14%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Singulairon 11/30/2016Be careful. It made me very depressed and moody. I felt like i was a different person.
    29
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Reviewed Singulairon 9/9/2015I was using many years. In 2005 I had a bleeding episode that could have been a side effect. in 2012 I had my first seizure and decided to read all my med labels. I quit Singular that day.
    59
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Singulairon 10/4/2016i take it in combination with zyrtec for maximum allergy reduction. I've been taking it for years and it continues to work well for me.
    62
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Singulairon 10/14/2016Singulair and its relative Accolate changed my life! I was a severe asthmatic, many hospitalizations, ER visits, even ICU time. Doc put me on Accolate as soon as it came out (about 20 yrs ago). Haven't been hospitalized since, have greatly reduced other drugs. Rescue inhalers expire before I use all the puffs! Was switched to Singulair about 10 years ago for its fewer possible side effects..
    63
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Singulairon 8/25/2016When I was a lot younger ( 10 - 16 ) it worked really well to clear my sinuses and lungs when my seasonal allergies kicked in. As I got older, it did less and less for my congestion, which I consider to be the worst part of my allergies.
    20
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Singulairon 1/26/2017I had severe heart palpation and often would have panic attacks. Doctors swore thsee were not side effects. I was on the prescription for a few years. The side effects disappeared within a few days of stopping singulair.
    43
    Woman
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Singulairon 2/22/2017Have been taking this for years for allergies. Only downside for me is the price, even with insurance.
    21
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Reviewed Singulairon 7/10/2017I have a history of pancreatitis and this put me in a full attack.Too bad since it cleared my lungs up.
    58
    Woman
    A month or so
    Asthma
  • Reviewed Singulairon 9/1/2017Singulair works well for me when combined with other methods (Antihistamines, Flonase) It made days much more tolerable
    59
    Man
    A month or so
    Seasonal allergies