Soma
Reviews

(carisoprodol)

3.5/ 5 average rating with 220 reviewsforSoma
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Soma? Write a review!
220 reviews so far
 
61%
saidit'sworth it
39%
saiditworked well
9%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Somaon 3/31/2017Took Soma only at night. Slept 5-6 hours straight. Wide awake afterwards.
    56
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 6/23/2016It works better than any other muscle relaxer I've tried
    31
    Man
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 10/31/2016Only muscle relaxer to actually help
    22
    Man
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 12/13/2016I take 1/2 of a 350mg tab when I'm unable to sleep due to wrenching back spasms and pain. Within 20-30 mins after taking Soma I fall asleep and have a sound rest.Taking a whole tab is a bit too strong for me. I don't take this pill on a regular nightly basis but rather use it as a last alternative. Sadly my MD will not prescribe it for me anymore. He put me on Flexeril and that med is simply awful! It's way too sedating with melancholic side effects. Soma worked so well.
    62
    Woman
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 12/29/2016I've had severe nerve pain from a spinal cord injury for 30 years with muscle spasms and a lot of tension, tight muscles. This helped with the tension and spasms, helped me relax and rest. Great medication!No side effects except drowsiness,which actually helped me.
    45
    Woman
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 3/1/2017Its the only medication thats hekped me with my muscle spasms. Ive tried 4 different muscle relaxents and nothing campares to somas. I just got tired of trying so many different ones with different side effects to were i know when i take my soma with my pain meds it helps me so much to feel better then gaving something that dont work.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 7/14/2016does cause drowsiness
    41
    Woman
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 6/28/2017Do not take Soma with anti-anxiety drugs (ie Xanax etc). Once ingested, Soma metabolises into a drug similar to Xanax. When both drugs are used simultaneously you risk negative side effects and overdose. Be careful!
    49
    Woman
    A few months
    Muscle spasm
  • Reviewed Somaon 7/4/2017Great for bedtime pain.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    Muscle spasm