Suboxone
Reviews

(buprenorphine / naloxone)

4.0/ 5 average rating with 35 reviewsforSuboxone
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Suboxone? Write a review!
35 reviews so far
 
80%
saidit'sworth it
66%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 4/13/2017This medicine caused me to be constipated. Also it made my lower back ache, especially when lying down flat. BUT I have to say that I did well taking this medicine & it did not cause any withdrawals from not taking Vicodin, Methadone, OxyContin.
    38
    Woman
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 10/28/2015Work with your Dr to find the right dose for you. Be aware of when you need your refills, you don't want to run out! I feel this medication saved my life as it allowed me to quit a nasty heroin addiction.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 10/5/2016Very good and much safer than the alternative however getting off it requires a liquid taper that can last from months to years. Make sure you stock up for this eventual taper or find a doctor who will help you with it.
    31
    Man
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 12/1/2016If one ensures they are well and fully into withdrawals *before* starting Suboxone (3+ days clean), then a low dose (2mg-4mg) will stabilize you. Tapering off such a low dose is much easier. That said, unless your doctor/ insurance carrier pressures you, relax, get your life together, and don't worry about tapering until *you* are prepared. Good luck!
    24
    Man
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 1/11/2017Works well for opioid addiction,removes cravings. Taking opioids while using it will make you sick. I use sublingual film, and after 10 minutes i just spit it out since its all absorbed.
    26
    Man
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 1/25/2017Must stop taking Suboxone (with a doctors guidance) before any type of surgery.
    46
    Man
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 1/28/2017You should definitely give it a try if everything else fails. Overall, it can be considered a miracle pill for opiod addicts.
    31
    Man
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed SuboxoneI believe this is what is currently keeping me from relapse and is allowing me to live an addiction free life. Talk to your doctor and make sure you have other non-medical supports as well like therapy.
    19
    Woman
    A few months
    Opioid dependence
  • Reviewed Suboxoneon 6/21/2017I went into horrendous withdrawal symptoms because I had left it less than 24 hours since I had last used opiates, I then ended up using on top of the suboxone prescription to bring me out of the withdrawal! It was basically just swapping one addiction for another, I much prefer 100% abstinence, but for anyone just wanting stabilisation, I would recommend it, but strongly advise staying clean off all other opiates for a good few days before taking it.
    33
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Opioid dependence
Now you can ask a pharmacist!

What is your question about?

Your question

Your email

We need your email to send you an answer.

Disclaimer: We don't provide medical advice. If you think you might have a medical emergency, call your doctor or 911 immediately.