Xyzal
Reviews

(Levocetirizine)

4.3/ 5 average rating with 16 reviewsforXyzal
Tried Xyzal? Write a review!
16 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Xyzal? Write a review!
16 reviews so far
 
88%
saidit'sworth it
88%
saiditworked well
13%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 4/22/2017Worked great at first. After several weeks, though, the daytime grogginess was awful. I quit taking it and went back to Zyrtec. Xyzal works for 24 hours, but builds up in your system. I'm going to keep it around for when I really need it, but no long term use.
    61
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 9/24/2016Had hives without cause for about 3 years (age 55-58). Zyrtec controlled itching but not the inflammation (red welts). Xyzal controlled both symptoms. Took one pill 1-2X/day. After 7 years no longer using since I don't have hives anymore.
    62
    Man
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 11/15/2016Take it at least 3 hours before bed if you won't get a full 8 hours of sleep
    26
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 12/7/2016Take it at night.
    36
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 12/19/2016Doesn't really cause drowsiness, I had more drowsiness with Zyrtec than with this one! It actually helps my anaphylaxis even to the point that taking a pill at the beginning of an episode can cause the attack to stop progressing and diminish quickly after the medicine starts to kick in.
    27
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 3/8/2017Makes me sleepy but works better than anything I've ever taken and I think I've taken everything!
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 3/20/2017Made me super drowsy to the point I couldn't function at work. Tried for two days, it was enough to not recommend.
    41
    Man
    Less than a week
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 4/10/2017Only took it once on Friday night around 10pm. I wake up at 6:30 everyday like clockwork and Saturday morning I slept until 9:00 and I could hardly get myself out of bed. All day long my eyes were half closed so much so my fiancé (of 6 years) asked if I was ok. I knew immediately it was xyzal as I read reviews stating it caused drowsiness. I felt it all day Saturday and Sunday was tired and depressed, way out of character. Back to Allegra with no side effects!
    29
    Less than a week
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Xyzalon 11/9/2016Take at night, doesn't make me sleepy. I take in combination with Singulair and Dymista Nasal Spray. When things are really bad my PCP adds oral steroids and Claritin D to dry me up again.
    33
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies