Zantac 75
Reviews

(ranitidine)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 1062 reviewsforZantac
Tried Zantac? Write a review!
1062 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zantac? Write a review!
1062 reviews so far
 
72%
saidit'sworth it
44%
saiditworked well
7%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Zantacon 6/24/2016Should use 150 mg in morning and at bed time. Don't wait until your heartburn starts.
    56
    Woman
    Heartburn
  • Reviewed Zantacon 6/28/2016I need to allow 90-120 minutes before it kicks in well. I'd like to know the % by which it reduces gastric acid. I was on PPIs for three years and suspect that introduced a bowel problem via bacterial overgrowth.
    70
    Man
    Heartburn
  • Reviewed Zantacon 10/19/2016I prefer zantac, rather than prevacid. With zantac i feel completely relief for my reflux desease in 15mins or so but with prevacid i would say it just calm the reflux but it just never disappear. I tried prilosec too, it was good, but it felt just like prevacid... i prefer zantac.
    24
    Woman
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
  • Reviewed Zantacon 3/23/2017I like it a lot better than Prilosec, which caused horrendous flares in my GERD if I missed a dose and my doctor warned me of dangerous side effects. I weaned myself off and switched to Zantac, which is working better for me.
    29
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
  • Reviewed Zantacon 5/25/2017This drug is so cheap OTC and provides immediate relief of GERD symptoms within an hour and lasts for 8-12 hours max.
    31
    Man
    Two years or more
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
  • Reviewed Zantacon 7/10/2017I used this to transition off a stronger PPI-type drug. I first tapered down the PPI dose, then switched to taking this. Worked great!
    42
    Man
    A few months
    Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD)
  • Reviewed Zantacon 8/11/2017Only that once I started I shouldn't have stopped. The symptoms come back worse each time. Now I take it every day to keep the pain away.
    57
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Pathological hypersecretory conditions
  • Reviewed Zantacon 9/4/2017Take it alternately with proton pump inhibitor
    63
    Woman
    A year or so
    Heartburn