Zofran
Reviews

(Ondansetron)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 366 reviewsforZofran
Tried Zofran? Write a review!
366 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zofran? Write a review!
366 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Zofranon 12/10/2016I suffer from chronic migraines with nausea and vomiting unfortunately zofran doesnt seem to work as well for me as another medication i've taken in the past. I will say though, that zofran did work sometimes when my migraine symptoms werent as intense, unfortunately my migraines usually get pretty intense. I also know that just because it doesnt work well for me doesnt mean it wont work great for somebody else.
    44
    Woman
    Nausea and vomiting after surgery
  • Reviewed ZofranIt only works if you take it before it gets bad. Phenergan is way better in my opinion
    20
    Woman
    Less than a week
  • Reviewed Zofranon 10/19/2016better than phenergan that causes dizziness
    32
    Man
    Nausea and vomiting after surgery
  • Reviewed Zofranon 11/29/2016DO NOT take this medication if you are pregnant. My sister and I took this medication during our first trimester for nausea and our children suffered from birth defects with their heart. Doctors said this was due to taking Zofran.
    35
    Woman
    Nausea and vomiting after surgery
  • Reviewed Zofranon 8/28/2016I took it for nausea and vomiting related to gastroparesis, but that wasn't an option to pick. The pills are good, but the dissolving things work better.
    42
    Woman
    Nausea and vomiting after surgery
  • Reviewed Zofranon 4/26/2017I take this for anxiety-related nausea and it's perfect because it doesn't have to be swallowed and dissolves quickly. There is an aftertaste but for me that just let me know it's working - at this point if I could replicate said aftertaste I could probably use it as a placebo honestly.
    25
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Nausea and vomiting
  • Reviewed Zofranon 6/26/2017I took this medication during a 3 month stint of severe panic disorder and agoraphobia. I went 6 days without eating, and this was the medication that saved me. My doctor prescribed it in hopes I would eat since my panic was making me so nauseous and paranoid. I ate within 30 minutes of my first dose. This coupled with not eating for a week did produce constipation. Now I take it just as needed, about once per week, and I do not get constipation symptoms anymore. Life saver.
    24
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Nausea and vomiting
  • Reviewed Zofranon 7/30/2017I was diagnosed with H. pylori, a bacterial infection of the stomach that in some can cause IBS like symptoms. During my antibiotic treatment the symptoms that I have, nauseau and extreme abdominal pain among others, were intensified. On a return trip to the doctor i was prescribed Ondansetron 8mg to help with the vomiting. This drug works wonders as long as you take it before any nauseau like symptoms occur. Take it while nauseated and youre gambling the pill away in my exp.
    21
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Nausea and vomiting
  • Reviewed Zofranon 8/24/2017You should take a lot of fiber. It made me so constipated that I couldn't walk and was in severe pain.
    16
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Nausea and vomiting