Zyrtec
Reviews

(Cetirizine)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 1232 reviewsforZyrtec
Tried Zyrtec? Write a review!
1232 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Zyrtec? Write a review!
1232 reviews so far
 
76%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
7%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 12/12/2016It really helped with the severe itching associated with ICP.
    24
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 7/31/2015Take it at night. I found that it makes me slightly drowsy for 6-8 hours, so by taking it at night, I wake up without any drowsiness. The drowsiness is minimal for me, but noticeable
    20
    Man
    Two years or more
  • Reviewed ZyrtecI took Zyrtec when the drug first came out by prescription. Overall the drug made me feel better than I had felt in years. I have read where Zyrtec makes people feel like zombies makes me feel alert and more energetic.
    58
    Woman
    A year or so
    I took it for: Hives and allergic reactions to multiple drugs
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 7/24/2016Works great. Never drowsy from it.
    40
    Woman
    Year-round allergies
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 8/30/2016Takes 2-3 to start working. Better has preventative rather than reactive. Still does the job though.
    23
    Woman
    Seasonal allergies
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 10/2/2016I used to try Benadryl for my Chronic Idiopathic Hives with barely any help. Zyrtec does the trick and is completely non-drowsy. I was diagnosed about 7-8 years ago, and Zyrtec has helped ever since. Take it once daily as needed! Good luck
    23
    Woman
    Chronic hives
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 11/4/2016Even children's dose caused sleepiness, spacey feeling, and bad dreams
    46
    Woman
    Chronic hives
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 8/6/2015If you have been suffering with allergies for day , you may need to take Zyrtec for a few days, even though many say it works within the first day. It does if your just getting symptoms. It will work though.
    36
    Man
    A few months
  • Reviewed Zyrtecon 4/5/2017Take it ASAP in the morning, or take it before going to bed. Depending on your symptoms/needs, if you take it in the morning ASAP you'll be comfortable all day except starting to approach bed time or early into the next day. If you take it before bed time, you'll have a better nights sleep and wake up without feeling sick (cold/flu symptoms) but the effect will start to wear off before bed time so you'll suffer a little. Buy it at Costco for $14.99 ($10.99 on sale)
    38
    Man
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies