Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 3/4/2018I personally gained a lot of weight (60 pounds, I'm 5'5 and previously weighed 120) with this medication but I won't lie the side effects are not as bad as other Ned's and it highly effective
    16
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 2/21/2018I wish I’d known of the weight gain which equaled approximately 10 lbs a month, with no change in diet. I quit taking the medicine once I confirmed that I was experiencing gynecomastia, or breast tissue growth. It is one of rare side effects. The medicine was helpful in mood stabilization but not worth it for me. Suddenly gaining 20 lbs. does not help depression. It was given to me as add-on for depression medicine, not its other uses.
    52
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/26/2017“><S>aas
    60
    Man
    Autistic disorder irritability
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/17/2017It was actually okay for mood regulation and depression, but not enough to balance the negative physical and mental effects of gaining 20 lbs in 2 months. As a grown woman, the change in breast size didn't hurt anything but it scared me to wonder what this drug was doing to my body. It's taking forever to get those 20 lbs back off. I wish I hadn't taken it.
    52
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/8/2017I took it with 30mg Lexapro. I couldn't stand to sit in a chair for more than 10 minutes before needing to get up and move. Very restless on it. Not able to function at a job that requires me to be at a computer 8 hours a day.
    36
    Man
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/5/2017Made me feel like a zombie. Was worse than the depression I was experiencing at the time.
    46
    Man
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/1/2017If you have an addictive personality or are an impulsive person, do not take this! I ended up spending mine and my husbands savings on meaningless items while on ability.
    29
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 8/31/2017I've taken this pill for years. At first, I didn't think it was doing anything, so I stopped taking it after a few months and then became manic. Got back on the pill and then stopped and became manic within a few months. I've finally realized, although there may not be side effects and it seems like it's not doing much, STAY ON IT if your psychiatrist says so. I haven't had an episode in 5 years. Also, the 10 mg pill is tiny, so that's a plus.
    30
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 8/26/2017Definitely not worthwhile for the price as a brand name. Less likely to have side effects doesn't mean it won't.
    25
    Man
    A few months
    Depression