Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 10/11/2019This drug made me gain 20lbs. in FOUR months. This caused me to get even more depressed, undermining the point of taking the medication in the first place. I then started getting restless as well. I had to pretend that it caused so much agitation that led to akinesia for my psychiatrist to even take me off of it. She didn't think the 20lb. weight gain and resulting worsening depression was enough.
    27
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 10/2/2019EXTREME Anxiety. No control of movements.
    17
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/8/2019This was the best medication that has ever been given to me. It's changed my life!
    41
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/7/2019Stay away from this medication! Im so untrusting now of the medical field and truly do not trust that they are trusting enough to protect us nor do they have our best interest at heart. Other Countries would NOT market this drug without the makers listing the compulsive side effects, the US though, they continued to allow this drug to be sold and prescribed without the black box warnings.Sadly and obviously they were aware of the potential side effects, basically everyone but
    48
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/4/2019I would still be using abilify, insurance company stopped paying for it.
    66
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 9/2/2019My D was more or less under control with Welbutrin and Effexor, with the exception of a few days here and there during which the D "Won". I don't like it, and I'm going to talk to my doctor about getting off of it.
    67
    Man
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 8/20/2019it sucks just don’t take it
    18
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 7/28/2019It really helped against my anxiety.
    42
    Man
    Less than a week
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 7/8/2019Taking this medication messed up life up for a while.
    23
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder