Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 4/19/2019Regular Exercising along with taking this pill can help
    29
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 4/16/2019Listen to what your body is telling you not the practitioner. When I told the doctor that I felt hypersexual since taking Abilify she laughed at me. Blamed my bipolar disorder.
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 3/30/2019Did not work well for me as I couldn't sit still for more than 10 minutes before getting back up and pacing or wandering aimlessly around my apartment.
    45
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 3/6/2019I was prescribed Abilify in psychiatric inpatient after an intentional overdose. What followed was my first, and only, true mixed episode. I couldn't sleep even for over a month since I'd gone off it. Had this constant need for stimulation and movement. Even if I was sitting still I would literally vibrate in place. The medication was misprescribed, I was experiencing bipolar II depression and that is not what this drug is indicated for. However, those side effects are not uncommon
    19
    Man
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Abilify Maintenaon 2/27/2019Wish I knew about the sexual dysfunction
    33
    Man
    A year or so
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 3/4/2018I personally gained a lot of weight (60 pounds, I'm 5'5 and previously weighed 120) with this medication but I won't lie the side effects are not as bad as other Ned's and it highly effective
    16
    Woman
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 2/21/2018I wish I’d known of the weight gain which equaled approximately 10 lbs a month, with no change in diet. I quit taking the medicine once I confirmed that I was experiencing gynecomastia, or breast tissue growth. It is one of rare side effects. The medicine was helpful in mood stabilization but not worth it for me. Suddenly gaining 20 lbs. does not help depression. It was given to me as add-on for depression medicine, not its other uses.
    52
    Woman
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 10/22/2017Do yourself a favor and get a prescription for propranolol to help with the akathisia that this medicine will definitely give you.
    47
    Man
    Two years or more
    Autistic disorder irritability
  • Not sure
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/26/2017“><S>aas
    60
    Man
    Autistic disorder irritability