Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 7/8/2019Taking this medication messed up life up for a while.
    23
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 7/2/2019This medication causes major increase in appetite which has resulted in weight gain.
    49
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 6/9/2019it worked great for 20+ yrs. Accidental od (took max dosage 2x's- forgot i took it when i first go up) shortly after (months) my body went toxic from it & my platelets dropped to 36.
    47
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 5/20/2019I wish I had known it can cause weight gain in women. I take this to treat depression and after four months, I had gained 15lbs.
    26
    Woman
    A few months
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/18/2019Stay away
    38
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/12/2019Don’t take this medication. Stopping it was so hard. Withdrawal to the max. Awful. I don’t think I should have ever been prescribed this medication. Took awhile to get back to myself.
    50
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/4/2019This med helps my anxiety, depression, bipolar and all the above calms me.
    29
    Man
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 4/28/2019Awful. Should of never trusted doctor on this one. Getting off was even worse hell
    47
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 4/27/2019Long term possible effects
    63
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Depression