Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 11/27/2020slept at least 12 hours a day with naps in between as well. Suddenly lost all patience to do work or any tedious task, couldn't seem to read anymore either. Constantly shaking my legs and pacing aimlessly around the house. Dry mouth and intrusive thoughts were very frequent. Did take me off of a hypomanic episode though.
    19
    Woman
    A month or so
    Would rather not say
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 11/9/2020I’ve been taking this medication for years. It makes me blink a lot and have trouble keeping my eyes open. I have gained so much weight. Also at night when i take it I feel like my stomach is empty and I need to eat. It’s really annoying because it does help me with paranoid thoughts but the side effects are so bad.
    37
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 11/1/2020Love this medicine! Has helped with my paranoia tremendously! Have not been officially diagnosed with anything just yet! But I have tons of energy, I don’t nap through out the day like I use to.
    21
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 9/27/2020From the first month of taking abilify, in retrospect quite shocking to me, I was plotting suicide on a date I had chosen the following year. A pact with myself so to speak. I really wish I had been informed, spit on the notion that this is limited to children and persons under 24 as advertised, and it blew my mind to make a potential association between a fucking drug I was taking and how close I came. Please inform yourself and take such warnings seriously.
    49
    Man
    A year or so
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 8/27/2020I put on 30 pounds in 6 months and am sleeping 14-18 hours everyday.
    43
    Woman
    A few months
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 5/31/2020I was on it for less than a week and had major side effects long before I could tell if it actually helped or not.
    19
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 5/27/2020Taking Abilify for second time. Switched to rexulti and gained 20 lbs.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/23/2020As I experienced extreme fatigue, I was recommended to break it in half and take them at different hours of the day, which worked much better(energy supplements helped most though).I noticed that the tiring effect starts three hours later. Two to three hours of work that requires getting stressed helped me sleep less than twelve hours, which it annoyingly caused me the first place. But, it’s worth it. I still do wish my psychiatrist had told me about the intense sexual urges.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not sure
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/18/2020Developed severe diabetes suddenly
    29
    Man
    Two years or more
    Autistic disorder irritability