Abilify
Reviews

(aripiprazole)

3.2/ 5 average rating with 252 reviewsforAbilify
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Abilify? Write a review!
252 reviews so far
 
44%
saidit'sworth it
40%
saiditworked well
34%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 5/27/2020Taking Abilify for second time. Switched to rexulti and gained 20 lbs.
    51
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/23/2020As I experienced extreme fatigue, I was recommended to break it in half and take them at different hours of the day, which worked much better(energy supplements helped most though).I noticed that the tiring effect starts three hours later. Two to three hours of work that requires getting stressed helped me sleep less than twelve hours, which it annoyingly caused me the first place. But, it’s worth it. I still do wish my psychiatrist had told me about the intense sexual urges.
    32
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Abilifyon 5/2/2020That one medication trial could be the best and worst med I ever had in 20 years of treatment.
    47
    Man
    Two years or more
    Schizophrenia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 4/20/2020The medication worked great and I was only taking 2.5mg. However, the weight gain was a big side effect for me. I even tried to combat the weight gain with Metformin and the Metformin caused loose bowels. I am going to try something else.
    42
    Woman
    A year or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Aristadaon 4/3/2020Love it! Makes me less anxious and my depression is minimal. It's like my cloud has lifted. No weight gain as of yet,but I have the energy to be the active woman I've always been.
    40
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed unsureon 3/28/2020The medication is definitely helping my depression but the downside is that I'm always hungry & I'm gaining weight rapidly.
    53
    Woman
    A month or so
    Depression
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 3/25/2020
    64
    Man
    Two years or more
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 3/19/2020For me this medicine had only a few tolerable side-effects. It worked well for manic episodes but not so well for depression.
    65
    Woman
    A year or so
    Bipolar I disorder
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed aripiprazoleon 10/21/2019My vision is so blurry that I couldn't even do my job or use a phone.
    22
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Bipolar I disorder