Accutane
Reviews

(isotretinoin)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 101 reviewsforAccutane
Tried Accutane? Write a review!
101 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Accutane? Write a review!
101 reviews so far
 
53%
saidit'sworth it
43%
saiditworked well
36%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Accutaneon 6/11/2019Buy good chapstick and get off if you start to think out of the ordinary things.
    30
    Woman
    A few months
    Acne (moderate)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed isotretinoinon 6/3/2019I had no mental health issues before taking this so I thought I would be alright. Ten days in, I started getting severe panic attacks several times a day. Once I figured out that that is a possible side effect, I stopped taking it and I slowly got back to normal. DO NOT TAKE THIS UNLESS YOU HAVE VERY SEVERE ACNE because good skin is not worth your mental health. My skin did clear up but my grades dropped and I thought I was going insane.
    19
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Acne (moderate)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed isotretinoinon 4/4/2019Find a good moisturizer and lip balm! Water should be your best friend. Drink as much as you can.
    22
    Woman
    A few months
    Acne (moderate)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed isotretinoinon 4/1/2019Its not worth it, your skin isnt as important as your mental health (depression, suicidal thoughts)
    19
    Man
    A few months
    Acne (moderate)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Claravison 3/23/2019over moisturize your face at night so when you wake up it is not as dry
    15
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Acne (severe)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed isotretinoinon 2/15/2018It would only work as long as u use it and suddenly u r back where u started ur progress when u stop swallowing them.
    35
    Man
    Two years or more
    Acne (moderate)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed isotretinoinon 2/7/2018I had very bad acne on my face, neck and back. I had taken so many other topical and oral medications before accutane/isotretnoin. I had to take 3 rounds of this within a span of 3 years (2007-2010). It negatively affected my liver, which is why I went off it. The only other noticeable side effects were having very dry skin and being more prone to sunburns. It did however work and I have no scarring.
    26
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Acne (moderate)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Accutaneon 8/8/2017Hydro cortisone is your best friend with the extra dry skin and dry corners of your mouth!!!
    23
    Woman
    A few months
    Acne (moderate)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Accutaneon 7/9/2017Use Cetaphil on your face, Blistex on your lips. Drink loads of water (I had 3 litres a day), and wear sunscreen. Take omega-3 oil as well. I still get some acne now after 40mg each day for 7 months. However, it has not been anywhere near as bad as it was before. Be cautious though, as I developed OCD and depression whilst on this medication, and it nearly ruined my life as a result.
    20
    Man
    A few months
    Acne