Advair
Reviews

(fluticasone / salmeterol)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 799 reviewsforAdvair
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
11%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advair Diskuson 2/28/2018Take as directed it made it so I was able to stop taking steroids
    46
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Advair Diskuson 2/28/2018Once I got comfortable with how to use it, it worked very well.
    71
    Man
    A few months
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 9/5/2017Yes, can alleviate thrush by using toothpaste and brush your tongue all over
    71
    Woman
    Two years or more
    COPD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 8/14/2017I use it only on the days I Know I'm going to workout or the days I'm going to do something energetic.
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 8/4/2017TOO EXPENSIVE, CANNOT AFFORD AT ALL!!!!
    39
    Woman
    A month or so
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 5/17/2017Remember when you take Advair, whether it be the diskus or HFA inhaler MUST, MUST wash mouth and rinse. Also, if you have or had chronic sinus infections I don't recommend Advair. I am switching to another after years of sinus infections now.
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
    COPD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 1/1/2017Once the steroid component has greatly reduced airway inflammation in COPD after a couple of months use, many people can get by with once a day dosing.
    68
    Man
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 10/5/2016Watch for increased blood sugar and blood pressure
    30
    Man
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 10/5/2016takes about 2-3 weeks using twice a day before works best
    64
    Man
    Asthma