Advair
Reviews

(fluticasone / salmeterol)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 799 reviewsforAdvair
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Advair? Write a review!
799 reviews so far
 
66%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
11%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Advair Diskuson 3/31/2019Advair worked for me when I was younger, however, compared to another brand, (Dulera), it caused inflammation. I thought I my lungs accummulated more fluid with Advair. Not sure why this is happening, but I need to change to something that works better for me.
    58
    Woman
    A few months
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advair Diskuson 2/28/2018Take as directed it made it so I was able to stop taking steroids
    46
    A year or so
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 9/28/2017Helps with long term breathing
    64
    Two years or more
    COPD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 9/5/2017Yes, can alleviate thrush by using toothpaste and brush your tongue all over
    71
    Woman
    Two years or more
    COPD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 8/14/2017I use it only on the days I Know I'm going to workout or the days I'm going to do something energetic.
    49
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 8/4/2017TOO EXPENSIVE, CANNOT AFFORD AT ALL!!!!
    39
    Woman
    A month or so
    Asthma
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 5/17/2017Remember when you take Advair, whether it be the diskus or HFA inhaler MUST, MUST wash mouth and rinse. Also, if you have or had chronic sinus infections I don't recommend Advair. I am switching to another after years of sinus infections now.
    60
    Woman
    Two years or more
    COPD
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 1/1/2017Once the steroid component has greatly reduced airway inflammation in COPD after a couple of months use, many people can get by with once a day dosing.
    68
    Man
    Asthma
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Advairon 10/5/2016Watch for increased blood sugar and blood pressure
    30
    Man
    Asthma