Afrin
Reviews

(oxymetazoline)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 599 reviewsforAfrin
Tried Afrin? Write a review!
599 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Afrin? Write a review!
599 reviews so far
 
71%
saidit'sworth it
47%
saiditworked well
12%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 4/2/2017You could get nose bleeds more often because it dries everything in your nose
    14
    Woman
    Not sure how long
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinafter i would use it i alway had to blow my nose but it really cleared my congestion and i higly reccomend it
    15
    Woman
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 9/28/2016Use the version that isn't a metered spray. I feel like i can't get enough "up" there if I'm already congested. Thee non metered dose i can to backwards and up into the nasal area
    37
    Man
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 11/25/2016I used Afrin and other generic sprays as well and they all seemed to work the same. After using it for a couple weeks 2 to 3 times a day i did notice i had to use it more often throughout the day and that when i wasnt using it such as at night while sleeping my congestion did come back worse from prolonged use like the botyle says. This stuff works great though and fast too. Relief starts withing minutes
    35
    Man
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 12/7/2016Combine with pill for nasal descongestant for allergies
    31
    Woman
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 7/21/2016for eustachian tube dysfunction, lie with that side down when spraying/inhaling it
    66
    Man
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 4/2/2017Main issue is the 3 day limit. Congestion returns in a day or 2.
    72
    Man
    Less than a week
    Nasal congestion
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 4/8/2017It's addictive. I took it according to the instructions and when I stopped taking it on the fourth day, my nose was completely clogged up and congested.
    18
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Nasal congestion
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Afrinon 4/21/2017 Like a cool breeze up in your nasal passages … almost like sniffing menthol. Lasts a while but not the full 12 hours. I can breathe!!!
    34
    Woman
    Nasal congestion