Allegra
Reviews

(fexofenadine)

3.9/ 5 average rating with 24 reviewsforAllegra
Tried Allegra? Write a review!
24 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Allegra? Write a review!
24 reviews so far
 
79%
saidit'sworth it
63%
saiditworked well
0%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fexofenadineon 2/22/2021It's good to have a mondrowsy alternative to benadryl
    67
    Man
    A few months
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Allegraon 12/12/2020I wish I knew about allegra sooner! Benadryll didn’t work for me so I switched and I am glad I did
    17
    Woman
    A year or so
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fexofenadineon 10/3/2019I starting taking Allegra when Claritin stopped working. It does not work for 24 hours. I began taking it every morning and night, and it worked better, but I always had very watery eyes, especially in the morning. I doubled the dose - two pills each morning and night. My eyes were fine for about three days, then back to watering. Apparently, Allegra isn't going to work for me any longer. But it does keep that 'allergy feeling' and nasal symptoms at bay, and it's non-drowsy.
    56
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Year-round allergies
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed fexofenadineon 5/18/2019I wish I had known this drug could cause such terrible stomach upset. Every time I take it I get so sick. Definitely not taking it anymore
    23
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Seasonal allergies
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Allegraon 4/6/2019Take Benedryl as prescribed and you'll get over sleepiness and it works best!
    68
    Woman
    A few months
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Allegraon 2/24/2018Great non drowsy medication for someone with migraines and allergies. Most other allergy medications give me such a bad migraine.
    38
    Woman
    A year or so
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed fexofenadineon 2/17/2018Take it first thing in the morning as soon as you get out of bed.
    73
    Man
    A few months
    Year-round allergies
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed otheron 2/15/2018Never had allergies until I lived in SC. The spring pollen covers cars. I end up taking in spring/fall.
    54
    Woman
    A year or so
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Allegraon 10/8/2017I have year round allergies (indoor and outdoor), but don't normally take anything as I have kids to buy allergy meds for year round also. I take Allegra-D when my allergies are too much to handle and it's the only thing over-the-counter that can relieve my allergies within an hour. Recently, though, I took it right before I went to help my family clean out my mother's garage. Found out that nothing will help against 40 years of dirt and grime.
    48
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Year-round allergies