Ambien
Reviews

(zolpidem)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 1375 reviewsforAmbien
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed zolpidemon 6/1/2019Tends to cause hypnotic eating. Then it stops working.
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 5/12/2019Make sure to take it early enough to have 8 ours sleep
    73
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zolpidemon 4/28/2019Drowsiness, Dizziness, Drugged feeling, Tactile hallucinations, Vivid hallucinations that probably should be in a dream but aren’t due to being awake on this medication. Almost feel floaty. Not sure who will understand, But I truly felt like I was trippin on shrooms.
    24
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 4/26/2019Don't take this it's not worth the problems it causes. I have a dui after taking this medication and getting up and driving. I parked in the middle of a busy highway and climbed in the back seat and went back to sleep. I woke up the next day in jail. Now this is permanently on my record
    57
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 4/24/2019I took ambien rarely in order to adjust my sleep schedule, My Wife, Ellen Flynn M.D. of providence,RI experienced extensive adverse effects including,sleep -walking,sleep talking,amnestic and disturbing conversations with me, remembered by her,sleep purchasing and combing ambien with alcohol .Determining whether I was talking to someone under the influence or not caused misunderstandings that damage our marriage. ultimately her personality changed leading . to a divorce.
    58
    Man
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zolpidemon 4/23/2019Stay off the phone and computer... Real memory loss. I have made calls and ordered things and dont remember until I'm told or something triggers my memory. DO NOT DRIVE!!
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambien CRon 4/1/2019I personally didn't have any negative side effects from ambien cr & I think it works a lot better than the IR ambien. It did take putting in a PA to be able to get it though unlike the IR that didn't require a PA.
    27
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Not sure
    Reviewed zolpidemon 3/27/2019Loss of memory. Doing risky things like driving and washing my car at 3AM then not having any memory of it when I wake up. I thought it was all a dream until the wifey told me to look in the garage. Oops!
    59
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Ambienon 2/28/2018I strongly advise against this medication..Or have someone be there for the first couple weeks.
    35
    Woman
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)