Ambien
Reviews

(zolpidem)

3.7/ 5 average rating with 1375 reviewsforAmbien
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ambien? Write a review!
1375 reviews so far
 
67%
saidit'sworth it
50%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Reviewed Ambienon 2/28/2018I strongly advise against this medication..Or have someone be there for the first couple weeks.
    35
    Woman
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed zolpidemon 10/24/2017Works great for me! I've used the IR version for years as needed for insomnia. Takes about 20-30 minutes to take effect. I rarely to never have a hangover the next day (unlike other sleep aids I've tried). The only side effect I've had is sometimes I have strange dreams. The only other downside for me is it doesn't always last through the night and I wake up (sometime only about 4 hours).
    24
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed zolpidemon 10/4/2017Sleep eating and not being able to remember what happen the night before.
    38
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 9/20/2017It worked very well for me for 15 years, but I don't drink alcohol. Most people I know that had a problem with ambien also drank wine and beer. Dr will no longer prescribe because I'm over 65. Taken Tramadol and Restirol neither work as well. Its very sad when they put everyone in the same box. I also have sleep paralysis.
    67
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 9/6/2017dont abuse or be on longterm
    22
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 9/5/2017its trippy the first time
    20
    Man
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 8/30/2017Do not drink any water within 2-3 hours of taking Ambien CR. Almost had an accident when I first started taking this.
    45
    Woman
    A year or so
    Insomnia (short-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 8/21/2017Worked great at first -- fell asleep quickly and stayed asleep for at least 7 hours. After a while, ceased to be effective. If it made me fall asleep, I didn't stay asleep for more than 4 hours. I need 9 hours of sleep. With Ambien (actually, generic Zolpidem) maximum sleep was 7 hours, and then it was like a wake-up call -- no more sleep no matter how tired.
    73
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Ambienon 8/16/2017Take within fifteen minutes of lying down
    79
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Insomnia (long-term treatment)