Tenormin
Reviews

(atenolol)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 457 reviewsforAtenolol
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not sure
    Reviewed atenololon 4/11/201925mg didn’t control BP so got bumped up to 50mg with 1mg of Prazosin at night. So hopefully this will work. I have stage 1 hypertension.
    32
    Woman
    A few months
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed atenololon 2/27/2018Exercise! !!
    47
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Reviewed atenololon 10/8/2017No problems, no side effects, helped my HBP
    69
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 10/2/2017Don't know why doctors order a beta blocker if your echo cardiagrams are negative for heart problems. I do have some pvcs' but according to the doctor they are not significant. should be other ways to lower bp. I exercise, lost weight and still having problems now having to switch to metoprolol is making me nervous just thinking about it.
    75
    Woman
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/12/2017not really. it has worked well for me, and I don't really want it replaced with something else unless there is a GOOD reason for it.
    75
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/8/2017I felt more normal while I was on this I wasn't scared all the time that I was going to die from my chest pain it was far and few between while on this med
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/4/2017I can't be without it. It truly is worth the side effects.
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/3/2017It was rough when I started taking the medication, but once my body was used to it, the med was great.
    37
    Woman
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 8/31/2017Mfg stopped production, now I am forced to take an alternate medication. Very Disappointed!
    46
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm