Tenormin
Reviews

(atenolol)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 457 reviewsforAtenolol
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Atenolol? Write a review!
457 reviews so far
 
58%
saidit'sworth it
48%
saiditworked well
16%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Tenorminon 7/7/2019I have been taking 25mg twice daily of Tenormin for a few months now to prevent cluster headaches. At first it caused a very low heart rate and made me dizzy and lightheaded almost constantly. But after a couple of weeks the side effects are gone! I have a normal blood pressure and this is the only beta blocker to not lower my BP after two weeks of adjustment besides Toprol XL but it didn't help with my cluster headaches. Great drug!
    17
    Man
    A few months
    Migraine prevention
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Tenorminon 6/12/2019Normally after taking tenormin BP remains high than another medicine like advant or any suitable medicine is being added by doctors. Iam given advant 8 mg by doctor,ali muhammad memon karachi pakistan
    50
    Man
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed atenololon 2/27/2018Exercise! !!
    47
    Man
    Two years or more
    Would rather not say
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed atenololon 10/20/2017Unfortunately, I am having a hard time getting refills as there is some sort of shortage in the main ingredient, so I have been told. I am not able to take other beta blockers because of the side effects and I can not afford to pay for a brand name. I do not know which generic name I am taking. I am a little frazzled, as this has been the only medicine with little or no side effects I have taken for my heart problem.
    58
    Woman
    Two years or more
  • Worth it
    Reviewed atenololon 10/8/2017No problems, no side effects, helped my HBP
    69
    Man
    A year or so
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 10/2/2017Don't know why doctors order a beta blocker if your echo cardiagrams are negative for heart problems. I do have some pvcs' but according to the doctor they are not significant. should be other ways to lower bp. I exercise, lost weight and still having problems now having to switch to metoprolol is making me nervous just thinking about it.
    75
    Woman
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/12/2017not really. it has worked well for me, and I don't really want it replaced with something else unless there is a GOOD reason for it.
    75
    Woman
    Two years or more
    High blood pressure
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/8/2017I felt more normal while I was on this I wasn't scared all the time that I was going to die from my chest pain it was far and few between while on this med
    48
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Atenololon 9/4/2017I can't be without it. It truly is worth the side effects.
    52
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Abnormal heart rhythm