Ativan
Reviews

(lorazepam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 642 reviewsforAtivan
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 reviews so far
 
71%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 4/14/2020I find that taking 1.5 mg in the morning is better than taking 1 mg 3x's a day. I am not worried about addiction, if it helps my debilitating anxiety I will continue to take it. Would rather live a normal life than suffer.
    55
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 3/29/2020I take it whenever I feel like an incoming anxiety or my thoughts start to overthink
    29
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 3/11/2020Don’t take it for more than a couple weeks if absolutely necessary. I didn’t realize I was addicted until I thought I didn’t need it and started having withdrawals between doses.
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/28/2019Didnt notice a difference. It did not help me with sleep or extreme anxiety. Xanax worked better for me for calming and helping with sleep
    55
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/18/2019If for anxiety take lexapro instead
    21
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/4/2019no
    75
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 9/24/2019It helps me relax
    75
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 8/2/2019It lost effectiveness after a year. I had to go to the doctor every month. I had horrible physical withdrawal when my doc stopped my meds due to being pregnant
    35
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 7/30/2019If you feel your thinking is foggy the next day, use Prevagen (OTC) suppl. It works really well.
    70
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Insomnia