Ativan
Reviews

(lorazepam)

3.8/ 5 average rating with 642 reviewsforAtivan
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Ativan? Write a review!
642 reviews so far
 
71%
saidit'sworth it
51%
saiditworked well
15%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 6/9/2020I've used Ativan on a as needed basis for panic attacks. It works great and really helps. I have been using it as needed for 8 years and never had any side effects.
    26
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 4/14/2020I find that taking 1.5 mg in the morning is better than taking 1 mg 3x's a day. I am not worried about addiction, if it helps my debilitating anxiety I will continue to take it. Would rather live a normal life than suffer.
    55
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 3/12/2020When you think you’re steady on your feet, you aren’t. Depending on the dosage, it’s like my body was drunk but my cognitive faculties were still intact.
    39
    Man
    Just as needed
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 3/11/2020Don’t take it for more than a couple weeks if absolutely necessary. I didn’t realize I was addicted until I thought I didn’t need it and started having withdrawals between doses.
    25
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Not sure
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/28/2019Didnt notice a difference. It did not help me with sleep or extreme anxiety. Xanax worked better for me for calming and helping with sleep
    55
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/18/2019If for anxiety take lexapro instead
    21
    Woman
    A few months
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 10/4/2019no
    75
    Man
    Two years or more
    Insomnia
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 9/24/2019It helps me relax
    75
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed lorazepamon 8/2/2019It lost effectiveness after a year. I had to go to the doctor every month. I had horrible physical withdrawal when my doc stopped my meds due to being pregnant
    35
    Woman
    Two years or more
    Anxiety