Bactrim
Reviews

(sulfamethoxazole / trimethoprim)

3.6/ 5 average rating with 473 reviewsforBactrim
Tried Bactrim? Write a review!
473 
Select what matters most to you
Tried Bactrim? Write a review!
473 reviews so far
 
59%
saidit'sworth it
49%
saiditworked well
22%
saidit'sa big hassle
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed sulfamethoxazole / trimethoprimon 3/6/2018If youre feeling froggy and want to hate yourself ... take this
    30
    Man
    Less than a week
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bactrim DSon 2/22/2018Drink lots of fluids, it will dehydrate you severely.
    19
    Man
    Less than a week
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 9/25/2017Drink lots of water and stay out of the sun.
    28
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Not worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 9/7/2017Cipro is better.
    19
    Man
    A couple weeks
    Urinary tract infection
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 9/7/2017Probably not for infection caused by dog scratch. Take a probiotic, especially if you have to take another round of some antibiotic.
    71
    Woman
    A couple weeks
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Worth it
    Some hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 7/20/2017I wish my doctor's would have listened and started me on it sooner, I wouldn't have lost a third of my left breast.
    40
    Woman
    A year or so
    Uncomplicated skin and soft tissue infections
  • Not worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 3/8/2017Approach with caution. First time I took it I had no adverse reaction. Second time, I had to be hospitalized for severe side effects.
    29
    Woman
    Less than a week
    Urinary tract infection
  • Worth it
    Big hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 3/6/2017Just be mindful of if you are allergic to this medication, because I am allergic to it, but it does the job effectively so I deal with the side effects
    18
    Woman
    Just as needed
    Chronic ear infection
  • Worth it
    Low hassle
    Reviewed Bactrimon 1/29/2017A lot of UTI bacteria are resistant to this now
    30
    Woman
    Urinary tract infection